The Beginning of Just Begin!

Welcome to Just Begin!

Have you ever wanted to change something in your life?  I frequently think about the things I want to change.  I even go so far as to plan these changes.  Grand elaborate plans!  Plans that encompass every possible variable.  They really are wonderful plans.

However, my history with these plans is that they frequently remain just that–plans.  The minutia of the planning wraps its hairy little tentacles around me and lulls me into believing that I’m actually taking action–that I’m trying.  After all, I have this great plan!

This week I was reading this article by Dr. Doug Lisle.  I realized that I don’t need to wait until I have the perfect plan in place before I take action.  I don’t need to weigh 125 and have the perfect body before I decide it is ok to date.  I don’t need to know all of the rules of racquetball before I go on the court (there’s an actual real-life story about this one that includes dating).

Let’s face it, if I wait until I’m perfect or the circumstance is just right or  I have the just-right plan in place–nothing will ever change.

Thank you Dr. Lisle for helping me see my situation through this new filter.  So, this blog will be a place for me to document my efforts to Just Begin on the many changes I want to see take place in my life.  Wish me luck!

Cheers,

T

NOTE:  All posts prior to this one were imported from my old blog, Teresa Takes Charge.  Name and blog are moving and changing–just like me! 🙂

Posted on August 14, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

