Overwhelmed

I’ve been feeling a little overwhelmed lately. When that happens I frequently act a bit impulsively in trying to lighten my load. I know I should think things through longer and be more thoughtful about it, but I guess I just panic a bit. It is never good. I need to learn to handle things better.

In reality, I used to be really good at managing things and I think I did it for way too long to the point of burn out and now whenever my innards get a sense of things heading in that direction my absolute impulse is to bolt.

It’s been a rough day that way. But, as with every experience in life, I think I’m learning and maybe next time I’ll do better. One can hope. 😉

Posted on February 17, 2012, in Goals, Hope, Time Management. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. And hope springs eternal!

  2. Just writing it down seems to help me prioritize and not get as overwhelmed with what need to be done. I hope that this weekend allows you to relax!

Leave a Reply

