Time To Clean House

My friend Brandy (Hi Brandy) posted the following as her facebook status the other day:

“The place.. for what you want the most… is already filled… with what you’re settling for…”

My thoughts have returned to this statement several times since she posted it.

Am I missing out on what I want most because I’ve already filled it with what I’m settling for?

What am I willing to give up in order to have the life I really deserve?

Hmmmm…….. definitely some delicious food for thought.

Any thoughts or fabulous insights to share?

*Note:  I’ve been thinking a lot about the word “deserve” lately and how I’ve subconsciously used that to sabotage myself and bring some of the negative thoughts I have about myself into my reality.  I’ll be writing on that later in the week.  Give it some thought.

Posted on January 26, 2011, in Motivation, Teresa. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

