Shout Out

My posts lately have been pretty depressing.  I was thinking it might be nice to just throw a good vibe out there.  I was humming the song from The Biggest Loser–you know the one….lalala….what have you done today to make you fell proud …. lalala…  Yeah.  You’re familiar with it.

So I’m just wondering what everyone out there has done today–just one small, maybe even seemingly insignificant thing–that you have done today that you feel good about.

I decided to be proactive about my health issues and wrote a two-page treatise to my Dr. as a follow up to some things she asked me to consider and get back to her about regarding an issue that we discussed at my appointment two weeks ago.  I don’t know what will come of it, if anything, but I feel good about the fact that I acted on it.

What have you done today to make you feel proud????

P.S.  I expect a comment from all of you.  Everyone of you has one thing you have done today you can feel good about.  You don’t think so?  Give it a little more thought — it’s there!

Posted on December 3, 2010, in Motivation, Teresa. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Today I peeled and sliced seven apples and put them in the dehydrator to dry so we could have healthy snacks around here, and not waste apples.

    And then when the (over 10 year old) dehydrator died after a mere 30 minutes of drying, I didn’t even pout about it.

    🙂

    • Charlotte–thanks for making me smile. I hear you on the “not wasting apples.” I seem to have that problem on occasion too! Sorry about your dehydrator, but WTG with not pouting! 🙂

  2. I made chocolate chip cookies with my son today and only ate two. And I only tasted the dough twice. Restraint isn’t easy.

  3. I happily accepted a request to teach a class about depression at a women’s conference and only freaked out for a few minutes when I hung up the phone after agreeing to do it. Instead of fretting and thinking of how hard it will be and getting down on myself about how I won’t do a good enough job, I’m looking at this as an opportunity to positively impact a lot of people, give them hope, and acknowledge my abilities.

    • AWESOME Margie! I know you will do a GREAT job! Let me know when this event is and I’ll keep an extra little prayer in my heart for you that day. You ROCK!

  4. Today I brought my lunch to work instead of going through a drive through. A small thing but a big part of my overall goals.

  5. YAY Karen–that is no small deed–at least not for me. I’m proud of you!

  6. I remembered my Old Navy coupons, took in my receipt from Saturday for some things I bought the kids which are on sale today(to get adjusted) and bought some wardrobe clothes for me (My goal) and got 103.00 worth of merchandise for 40.00. YAHOOOOO!

Leave a Reply

