Cliff Notes

It’s the quick and dirty version of my weigh in this week.  I have a picture that will have to be added later as it is late, I  have to get up early, and I’m not in a particularly good mood.

Official weight:  320.8

Just for kicks:  I know know that my camera and the current lens weigh 1.8 pounds.  Without them I was 319, so no movement for 2 weeks.

I’ve been sick.  I’ve missed a lot of work outs.  I’m sad about it for my team, but at some point you just have to choose the thing that is going to make you less sick–which happens to be sleep.  I’m hopeful that I can wake up in 5 hours and get my fanny to the gym.  It helps that we will be swimming.  I love swimming!

Along with being sick, I’ve been dealing with the dreaded demons that come up for me every time I try to change my life for the better.  I’m determined to confront them, take all of the wind out of their sails, and burry them in the depths of my emotional ocean once and for all.  I’m still debating whether or not to share them here.  Sometimes you just don’t want the people you love most, let alone perfect strangers, to know so much about the muddled things that go on in your mind.  I’ll have to weigh the therapeutic benefits.  In the mean time–don’t imagine them to be worse than they are.  They are just run of the mill things, but still things that seem to be stumbling blocks for moving on.  I want them gone!

And now–let’s all have a good day tomorrow.  🙂

Posted on November 3, 2010, in Teresa, Teresa's Greatest Loser Challenge, weekly weigh in. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Isn’t it amazing how our minds work. That we actually can sabatoge the changes that we know are what we want/need with thoughts, perceptions or maybe something someone has said about us. Even if we know it’s not true or should have lost its strangle hold on us by now, it’s still there.
    You can do it Teresa! Let it go! Let it go! Let it go!

    • 🙂 I have a fun tune in my head now and I’m singing “let it go, let it go, let it go.” My new mantra! 🙂 Love you Rose!

Leave a Reply

