I am in love….with turquoise!

I’m still working on the post with all of the pictures (before/during/after) of my floor replacement.  I especially want to brag on my awesome brothers and I just don’t have that done yet.  But….. I do want to show you one of my after photos:

and show you the direction in which I am heading.  I have recently become enthralled with the color turquoise.  After my floor was finished I had my friend, Kellie, come to my house and give me some suggestions on paint colors, etc.  Kellie used to work in the interior design field and I knew she would have some great ideas.  She honed in on two items I have in my house–one some vintage seed packets that I adore, and the other a quilt my mom made me when I was about 12 that has been my bedspread all these years.  As we walked around the house and talked and I showed her things I liked and explained some things I didn’t like, we came to the conclusion that I really like a retro-cottage style.  So….here is a sample of the direction I am likely headed in the kitchen.  I also have some pretty happy ideas about the rest of the house as well. And you know me — that means extending the cottage feel out into the garden.  It is going to be colorful, a bit whimsical, and most-of-all, very representative of me!

What do you think?

 

Posted on November 15, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I LOVE your new floor. Way to go brothers! If you ask my children, you’ll find that turquoise is my 2nd favorite color, just barely on the heels of red. You simply can’t go wrong. I really like the retro-cottage style that you’ve settled on and can’t wait to see what you do. Love ya!

  2. I love it! I also want to be surr0unded by wood touches and blue accents and lots of clean space. We’re very similar!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

